Skip to main content

UW Pediatrics

Chair and Vice Chairs

Chair Department of Pediatrics

Leslie Walker-Harding, MD

Department Chair Senior Vice President and Chief Academic Officer at Seattle Children’s Hospital

Vice Chair of Academic Affairs

Frederick P Rivara, MD, MPH

Professor Vice Chair, Academic Affairs

Vice Chair of Medical Education

Susan Marshall, MD

Professor Director, Medical Education, Seattle Children’s

Vice Chair of Research

Lucas R. Hoffman, MD, PhD

Professor Vice Chair of Research Director, Seattle Children’s Therapeutics Development Center for CF Microbiology

Vice Chair of Faculty Development

Richard P. Shugerman

Professor Vice Chair, Faculty Development Director, Pediatric WWAMI

Vice Chair of Clinical Affairs

Jack Salerno, MD

Associate Division Chief Professor

Associate Vice Chair for Basic Science Research

Stefan Kappe, PhD

Professor at the Center for Global Infectious Disease Research

Associate Vice Chair for Clinical Research

Margaret Rosenfeld, MD, MPH

Professor Associate Vice Chair of Clinical Research Interim Co-Center Director, SCRI's Center for Clinical and Translational Research Director, Primary Ciliary Dyskinesia Clinic

Vice Chair for Equity, Diversity, and Inclusion

Jason F. Deen, MD

Associate Professor Vice Chair for Equity, Diversity and Inclusion

Associate Vice Chair for Quality and Safety

Kristina A. Toncray, MD

Clinical Professor Medical Director, Patient Safety Associate Vice Chair for Quality and Safety Associate Chief Safety Officer, Seattle Children’s

Associate Vice Chair for Regional Medicine

Taylor L Sawyer, DO, MEd, MBA

Division Head and William Alan Hodson Endowed Chair of Neonatology Professor

Vice Chair, Administration and Finance

Erin E. Allen, MHA

Vice Chair, Administration and Finance

Associate Vice Chair of Medical Education

Abena Boateng Knight, MD

Clinical Professor Vice Chair of Education Associate Division Head